Happy Happy

Standard

 Happy New Year!!!

May this year be much better than 2013!
2013 was filled with a lot of negativity, so for 2014 I have a goal of positivity. I have walked away from everything I feel is negative and toxic and I am trying to be positive and optimistic. First good news- Jango’s ear infection is gone, and his swollen salivary gland is not as swollen. I am thinking these may be related to his seasonal allergies, so now that the seasons have changed hopefully he will be ok for a bit.

ALSO today is Jango-Fett’s Birthday!!!!

He was born in a shelter in Pensacola on 1-1-11, 2 months later he was rescued and 4 months later I adopted him! I am so happy that I adopted him, and I am glad that I know some of his past and his mothers history. He gets to spend today with his favorite person today because I work. Eric is sick, but Jango is still excited to cuddle with him!

jangobeach

eric-7-17

Jangobear

Jango is very excited for 2014!!!

One response »

  1. sweet story! hopefully this year will be a year of more educated pet owners and owners to be and we will be down on the animals dumped on the roads and in shelters due to overpopulation and ignorance of pet owners ~

Leave a comment